Customer Success Story

Learn how TESCAN GmbH standardizes its paper processes with tegolySIGN.

tegolySIGN winning
tescan

With a 30-year history in the development of electron microscopy, micro-computed tomography and associated software solutions, TESCAN has achieved a leading position in micro- and nanotechnology. TESCAN is headquartered in Brno, Czech Republic, and employs more than 750 people at 14 locations worldwide.

Challenge

Until today: a time-consuming and inconsistent process with a multitude of paper documents

Tescan GmbH, a leading manufacturer of scanning electron microscopes (SEM), has to deal with many different paper documents on a daily basis. Each of these documents must be signed by either your own employees or customers. This was done in analog workflows, which was time-consuming and expensive.

Dunja Hellemann, inside sales at Tescan, summed up the situation: “The process was extremely stressful for our team. We had to keep track of all the processes manually and the lead times were often very long, which also repeatedly led to delays on the customer side. It was clear that we needed a more efficient digital solution for signing contracts and documents.”

18000 EUR

Savings per year

Solution

The digital signature and Microsoft Teams

To solve this challenge, Tescan turned to tegoly, among others. With tegolySIGN, Tescan was able to fully digitize the signature process and reduce turnaround times from sometimes weeks to an average of one to two days.

From Tescan’s point of view, the implementation of tegolySIGN was a real game changer. Mr. Oetzel, Marketing Manager, says: “With tegolySIGN we have finally found a solution that allows us to sign all our contracts and documents in a legally compliant way in a simple, fast and cost-effective way. The integration into MS Teams in particular helped enormously with the introduction and acceptance in the company, as we had no administrative effort and the employees quickly got used to the already simple operation. We see a big advantage in the fact that we now manage our signature processes exactly where we usually discuss them, namely in MS Teams. That means no additional software programs and windows, no isolated solutions, and finally fluid processes.”

From tegoly’s perspective, working with Tescan was a great way to showcase their solution for deploying a wide range of different contracts. “Working with Tescan has shown us that our solution can be used very efficiently for a wide range of different contracts in a legally compliant manner and offers real added value for companies that want to finally digitize and automate their processes,” says Sven Gosda, CEO of tegoly.

Tescan

Result

Improved workflow and increased efficiency

Thanks to tegolySIGN, Tescan was able to significantly improve the efficiency of their business processes. Jens Wosinski, IT Manager: “With tegolySIGN we save about 5-7 hours of work per user per month, which is a total of up to 1500€ for working time, eliminated hardware as well as postage and packing. Throughput times and clarity have also been significantly improved, which is greatly appreciated by customers and employees alike. In the future, all contracts and documents will only be signed digitally, which will lead to significant savings. Just imagine the hassle once our T&Cs change for customers and we need written confirmation from everyone.”

In addition, a digital signature solution like tegolySIGN helps Tescan employees work more flexibly, as signatures can now be provided and obtained from anywhere.

Conclusion

The success story of Tescan GmbH shows that the digitization of signature processes brings a noticeable improvement in efficiency and customer satisfaction.

Start your free 14-day trial today.

(No credit card required, no subscription)

Customer Success Story

Erfahre wie die TESCAN GmbH mit tegolySIGN ihre Papierprozesse vereinheitlicht.

tegolySIGN winning
tescan

Mit einer 30-jährigen Geschichte in der Entwicklung von Elektronenmikroskopie, Mikro-Computertomographie und zugehöriger Softwarelösungen hat TESCAN eine führende Position in der Mikro- und Nanotechnologie erreicht. TESCAN hat seinen Hauptsitz in Brünn, Tschechische Republik, und beschäftigt weltweit mehr als 750 Mitarbeiter an 14 Standorten.

Herrausforderung

Bis Heute: Ein zeitaufwändiger und uneinheitlicher Prozess mit einer Vielzahl an Papierdokumenten

Die Tescan GmbH, ein führender Hersteller von Scanning Electron Microscopes (SEM), hat es täglich mit vielen unterschiedlichen Papierdokumenten zu tun. Jedes dieser Dokumente muss entweder von eigenen Mitarbeitern oder Kunden unterschrieben werden. Dies wurde in analogen Workflows erledigt, was zeitraubend und teuer war.

Dunja Hellemann, Vertriebsinnendienst bei Tescan, fasste die Situation zusammen: “Der Prozess war für unser Team äußerst anstrengend. Wir mussten alle Vorgänge manuell im Blick behalten und die Durchlaufzeiten waren oft sehr lang, was auch immer wieder zu Verzögerung auf der Kundenseite geführt hat. Es war klar, dass wir eine effizientere digitale Lösung für das Unterschreiben von Verträgen und Dokumenten benötigten.”

18000 EUR

Ersparnis im Jahr

 

Lösung

Die digitale Unterschrift und Microsoft Teams

Zur Lösung dieser Herausforderung wandte sich Tescan unter anderem an tegoly. Mit tegolySIGN konnte Tescan den Unterschriftenprozess vollständig digitalisieren und die Durchlaufzeiten von teilweise Wochen auf im Schnitt ein bis zwei Tage reduzieren.

Aus Sicht von Tescan war die Implementierung von tegolySIGN ein echter Game-Changer. Herr Oetzel, Marketingmanager, sagt dazu: “Mit tegolySIGN haben wir endlich eine Lösung gefunden, die es uns ermöglicht, einfach, schnell und kostengünstig all unsere Verträge und Dokumente rechtssicher zu unterschreiben. Besonders die Integration in MS Teams half bei der Einführung und der Akzeptanz im Unternehmen enorm, da wir keinen administrativen Aufwand hatten und sich die Mitarbeiter: innen schnell an die eh schon einfache Bedienung gewöhnt hatten. Wir sehen einen großen Vorteil darin, dass wir unsere Unterschriftenprozesse jetzt genau da verwalten, wo wir sie für gewöhnlich besprechen, nämlich in MS Teams. Das bedeutet keine zusätzlichen Software-Programme und -Fenster, keine Insellösungen und endlich flüssige Prozesse.”

Aus Sicht von tegoly war die Zusammenarbeit mit Tescan eine großartige Möglichkeit, ihre Lösung für den Einsatz eines großen Spektrums verschiedenster Verträge zu zeigen. “Die Arbeit mit Tescan hat uns gezeigt, dass unsere Lösung sehr effizient für eine Vielzahl unterschiedlichster Verträge rechtssicher eingesetzt werden kann und einen echten Mehrwert für Unternehmen bietet , die ihre Prozesse endlich digitalisieren und automatisieren wollen”, sagt Sven Gosda, CEO von tegoly.

Tescan

Ergebnis

Verbesserter Workflow und gesteigerte Effizienz

Dank tegolySIGN konnte Tescan die Effizienz ihrer Geschäftsprozesse deutlich verbessern. Jens Wosinski, IT-Leiter: “Mit tegolySIGN sparen wir im Monat ca. 5-7 Stunden Arbeit pro Nutzer, das sind insgesamt bis zu 1500€ für Arbeitszeit, entfallende Hardware sowie Porto und Verpackung. Auch die Durchlaufzeiten und die Übersichtlichkeit konnten erheblich verbessert werden, was Kunden und Mitarbeiter: innen sehr zu schätzen wissen. In Zukunft werden alle Verträge und Dokumente nur noch digital unterschrieben, was zu erheblichen Einsparung führen wird. Stellen Sie sich nur einmal den Aufwand vor, wenn sich unsere AGBs für die Kunden einmal ändern und wir von jedem eine schriftliche Bestätigung benötigen.“

Zudem trägt eine digitale Unterschriftenlösung wie tegolySIGN dazu bei, dass die Mitarbeiter von Tescan flexibler arbeiten können, denn Unterschriften können jetzt von überall geleistet und eingeholt werden.

Fazit

Die Erfolgsgeschichte der Tescan GmbH zeigt, dass die Digitalisierung von Unterschriftsprozessen eine spürbare Verbesserung in der Effizienz und der Kundenzufriedenheit bringt.

Starte noch heute deine kostenlose 14-tägige Testphase.

(Keine Kreditkarte erforderlich, kein Abo)